CAT’s coming up…and all I have on my mind is what I shall be doing once the big exam gets over. God help me!   🙂

 

Let’s backpack & explore India!

 

Once a desi! Always a desi! A quintessential Indian at heart might get the opportunity to visit some of the most glamorous cities across the world…but for an Indian romance is always about Taj Mahal & NOT Paris . So here’s all that I plan to do once I am done with exams. I love holidays!

Idea: Backpacking India like a tourist – Explore & work at the same time. Like a Digital Nomad. Fun!

Target: Explore a minimum of 10 states – mostly visit villages.

Time: 15-20 days

Budget: Very tight. Remember – Backpacking!

Note:

  • Say no to Flights – Only trains (preferably sleeper class – you are more likely to get talking with the fellow passengers in this class, than in 3-tier A.C.)
  • Don’t miss on tractor rides in village farms. They have a different charm.
  • Try to stay in homes of villagers.
  • Make a mark in their life – do something remarkable for them!
  • Food – eat their staple diet. (I can still choose to be vegetarian)
  • Work during travel. Plan your day accordingly so that you can steal out some time to work.
  • Blog every day – tough one!
  • Click Pictures – lots of them.
  • Carry only one backpack – no frills packing!

I want to do this very badly. Let’s see I can work upon this one. I need to decide on the region I would like to cover. I have two choices in mind at the moment – up north around the Himalayas or down south(Andamans road trip). Both seem too adventurous and exciting!

7 responses »

  1. Chong Fletchen says:

    I regard something genuinely special in this site.

  2. Thanks for another great post. The place else may just anyone get that kind of information in such an ideal means of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the look for such information.

  3. Very interesting details you have remarked, thanks for posting.

  4. Oblio says:

    I precisely had to say thanks once more. I am not sure what I would’ve gone through in the absence of the tricks provided by you about this situation. It truly was the frustrating circumstance in my opinion, nevertheless understanding the very skilled tactic you processed the issue forced me to cry with fulfillment. I am just happier for the service and in addition have high hopes you really know what a powerful job that you’re undertaking educating the others all through a web site. Probably you’ve never encountered all of us.

  5. read says:

    An cool blog post there mate ! Thanks for that .

  6. Glad to be one of many visitants on this awe inspiring website :D.

  7. bessere welt says:

    This site is really a walk-via for all of the information you needed about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and you’ll undoubtedly uncover it.

Leave a Reply

